Переключить на русский
Russia toll free number: 8 (800) 23-444-99
Personal
Authorization
Invalid login filled
Please enter your login
Invalid password
Please enter your password

1935 — 1972. New Horizons

Historical Milestones

1935 — 1972. New Horizons

1941 There were 70 steamboats and 15 motor ships, including 5 tankers, in the fleet of the Far Eastern Shipping Company. On December 8th the Government of Japan violated the International Laws and declared the Laperouz, the Sangar and the Korean straits its “maritime defense line”. In real life it resulted in 178 Soviet ships detained by the Japanese Military and Navy forces during 1941-1944. There were incidents with weapons used.

1945 On June 13th the biggest Soviet commercial vessel s/s “Transbalt” was torpedoed and sunk in the Sea of Japan (master I. G. Gavrilov). She was the 25th FESCO vessel lost during WWII.

1958 The Soviet-Japanese cargo service Japan-Nakhodka Line started its operation. FESCO ships were also allocated on the internal Chinese lines Dalny-Shanghai, Dalny-Qindao, Qingwangdao-Shanghai chartered by the People's Republic of China. FESCO operated between the Indonesian ports and kept servicing the ports of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam and North Korea.

1962 While the Cuban missile crisis was in high gear, the FESCO vessels actively transport cargos to Cuba.

1967 In September FESCO opened new service FESCO-India Line connecting Far East — South East Asia — India with the basic port of calls: Nakhodka, Hong Kong, Singapore, Calcutta, Madras; optional ports of call include Yokohama, Penang, Port Swettenham. Three Soviet ships of the total capacity 12000 tons operated on the service till 1969. The average round voyage time was 90 days.

1970 — 1975 FESCO fleet was expanded with 74 new vessels of the total tonnage equal to 490 thousand tons: motor ships of the “Warnemunde” and the “50 Let VLKSM” series, timber and pallet carriers of the “Nikolay Novikov” series, boxships of the “Sestroretsk” and the “Aleksandr Fadeev” series. The first in our country wood-chip carriers the “Grigory Alexeev”, the “Pavel Rybin” and new icebreakers the “Ermak” and the “Admiral Makarov” were commissioned in operation.

1971 The International Line Department was established in FESCO. FESCO-Pacific South Line (the second break-bulk (non-container) service) operated since January, 1971 Between the US and Japanese ports.

1972 On January 1st the new Primorsk Shipping Company (the 17th in Russia) was established on the basis of FESCO Bulk Oil Fleet Department. The Company was located in the port of Nakhodka. FESCO transferred its own 43 tankers of the total deadweight 314,9 thousand tons to the new enterprise.

FESCO initiated container transportations between Japan, the USA and Hong Kong with the new services — FESCO-Pacific South and FESCO PACIFIC North container lines.

Switch to english
Бесплатный номер по России: 8 (800) 23-444-99
Личный кабинет
Авторизация
Неверно заполнен логин
Пожалуйста, укажите свой логин
Неверный пароль
Введите пароль
Личный кабинет
Авторизация
Неверно заполнен логин
Пожалуйста, укажите свой логин
Неверный пароль
Введите пароль

1935 — 1972. Новые горизонты

1945 13 июня в Японском море торпедирован и тонет крупнейший советский торговый пароход «Трансбалт» (капитан И. Г. Гаврилов). Это двадцать пятое судно Дальневосточного пароходства, ставшее жертвой войны.

1958 Открывается советско-японская грузовая линия Japan-Nakhodka Line. Суда ДВМП работают также на внутренних китайских линиях Дальний-Шанхай, Дальний-Циндао, Цингвандао-Шанхай во фрахте КНР, между портами Индонезии, продолжаются рейсы в ДРВ и Северную Корею.

1962 В разгар Карибского кризиса суда ДВМП принимают активное участие в перевозках грузов на Кубу.

1967 В сентябре открыта новая линия пароходства: Дальний Восток — Юго-Восточная Азия — Индия, которая получает название FESCO-India Line. Базовыми портами линии становятся Находка, Гонконг, Сингапур, Калькутта, Мадрас; факультативными — Иокогама, Пенанг, Порт-Суэттенхем. По 1969 год на линии работают три советских судна общей грузоподъемностью 12000 тонн. Среднее время кругового рейса составляет 90 суток.

1970 — 1975 В состав флота пароходства входит 74 новых судна общим тоннажем 490 тысяч тонн. Это теплоходы типа «Варнемюнде», «50 лет ВЛКСМ», лесовозы-пакетовозы типа «Николай Новиков», контейнеровозы типа «Сестрорецк», «Александр Фадеев». Начинают работать первые в стране щеповозы «Григорий Алексеев», «Павел Рыбин», новые ледоколы «Ермак» и «Адмирал Макаров».

1971 В пароходстве создается управление международных линий. С января 1971 года действует вторая брейкбалковая (неконтейнерная) линия FESCO-Pacific South между портами Японии и США.

1972 1 января на базе управления нефтеналивного флота ДВМП создается новое, семнадцатое в стране, морское пароходство — Приморское. Оно размещается в порту Находка. Из Дальневосточного пароходства ему передаются все 43 танкера общим дедвейтом 314,9 тысячи тонн.

Начаты контейнерные перевозки судами пароходства между портами Японии, США и Гонконгом. Открыты две новые линии — FESCO-Pacific South контейнерная и FESCO PACIFIC North контейнерная.